Community Faculty Resources: Electronic Resources

Access Medicine provides access to more than 75 medical titles from McGraw-Hill, with regularly updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.

AccessSurgery via McGraw-Hill provides leading surgery textbooks, instructional videos, and board examination review materials related to surgical medicine.

Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this point-of-care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and very current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.

LWW Health Library contains 35 major health textbooks in electronic format, including especially key texts in Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Now in its Fifth Edition, Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

AccessEmergency Medicine contains Emergency Medicine textbooks and procedural videos, a diagnostic self-assessment for exam prep, and a number of other helpful tools for medical students.

Access Pharmacy allows users to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, search across leading pharmacy online references and view optimized content on a mobile device.

AccessPhysiotherapy provides access to resources for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification.

AccessSurgery via McGraw-Hill provides leading surgery textbooks, instructional videos, and board examination review materials related to surgical medicine.

DynaMed is a point-of-care clinical reference tool that includes more than 3,400 topics covering diseases, conditions, drugs and more. Created by physicians for physicians, DynaMed strives to provide current information with validity, relevance and convenience.

Requires personal login to track usage. A reference for clinical decision making, EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries that cover the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians encounter. This clinical reference tool was designed for use by physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals on the frontline of patient care.
Online Tutorial

The Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection is a collection of over 310 journals targeting a variety of medical information needs, including various specialties of medicine as well as nursing and bioscience.

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) Database is a clinical search engine quickly and easily searches high-quality research evidence to support evidence-based practice. In addition to research evidence, the TRIP Database can be used to search other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.