It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EXER 432- Research Methods Exercise Science: Library Resources
An e-book collection in multidisciplinary areas. You can read books online without any plugins. If you wish to view books in PDF mode, copy or print, you will need Adobe Reader installed. For downloading ebooks, Adobe Digital Editions is required.
SPORTDiscus is a comprehensive resource covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, sport law & legislation, facility design & management, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, and a variety of related disciplines. Full Text is available for over 530 journals.
SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals. This product offering also includes USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Students can request library material for curbside delivery at the library, for pick-up at the Circulation Desk, to scan chapter/section to email, or for us to ship to your home. For assistance, patrons can contact the Circulation Desk at (910-893-1462).
If the item is available in the library, you will find the "Request Options from Wiggins Library" link under the "LOCATION ITEMS" section of the item information page. Click on the link and fill out the form.
If the item is not available in the library, you will find the Interlibrary Loan or Request link under the "How to get it" section after you login using your Blackboard username & password by clicking “Sign In” link.