LibGuides: CPHS 100: Home

Recommended Databases for Group Attribute Project

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this point-of-care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and very current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Recommended Search Strings

Try search strings like this in the databases linked above:

pharmacy AND integrity

empathy AND medicine

(compassion OR empathy) AND medicine

Fridge Magnet Game- Creating Search Strings
more...less...
Used with permission of University Libraries at the University of Washington.

This search displays, by title, the library's holdings for over 94,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (such as Science, Time, and The Wall Street Journal).

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W