Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Educators
is a database of activity-based learning. It includes ideas for class discussions, homework assignments, lectures, case studies, and more.
contains more than 40,000 learning objects on a wide range of subjects.
National Science Digital Library
presents teaching and learning resources for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. Most are free to use.
offers syllabi, lectures, labs, assessments, homework assignments and more.
provided by the Open University, contains courses, lectures, activities, multimedia, and more. In addition to traditional subjects of study, OpenLearn also offers training in project planning, digital skills, communications, and more.
provides images, videos, and practice questions on health sciences topics. Some of the disciplines include anethesiology, dermatology, emergency medicine, neurology, obstetrics and gynecology, opthalmology, pediatrics, radiology, and surgery.
is a database of open educational resources provided the Florida Virtual Campus.
Oxford University Podcasts
provides more than 350 series on a range of topics.
from the University of Nottigham includes brief videos on each of the elements of the periodic table.
from BePress offers open textbooks, course sites, syllabi, course materials and lectures from institutions that use their software.
Virtual Analytical Lab
provides videos that teach lab skills. Some older videos require flash, but note on homepage states that they are all also available as videos on youtube.
OASIS Registry (Course Materials)
offers more than 3000 course assignments and aids.