LibGuides: History: Suggested Readings: History 434

Books on Popular Music

These are reference books and may not be checked out.

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music by Colin Larkin
Call Number: ML102.P66 G84 1998
ISBN: 033374134x
Publication Date: 1998-01-01
This is an 8 volume set.
All Music Guide to the Blues by Vladimir Bogdanov; Chris Woodstra; Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Call Number: ML156.4 .B6 A45 2003
ISBN: 9780879307363
Publication Date: 2003
All Music Guide to Jazz by Vladimir Bogdanov (Editor); Chris Woodstra (Editor); Stephen Thomas Erlewine (Editor)
Call Number: ML156.4 .J3 A45 2002
ISBN: 087930717x
Publication Date: 2002
The Billboard Book of Number One Hits by Fred Bronson
Call Number: ML156.4.P6 B76 2003
ISBN: 0823076776
Publication Date: 2003
All Music Guide to Rock by Vladimir Bogdanov (Editor); Chris Woodstra (Editor); Stephen Thomas Erlewine (Editor)
Call Number: ML156.9 .A39 2002
ISBN: 9780879306533
Publication Date: 2002
Broadway Musicals - Show by Show by Stanley Green; Kay Green
Call Number: ML1711 .G735 1996
ISBN: 0793577500
Publication Date: 1990
American Folk Songs by Norm Cohen (Editor)
Call Number: ML3551 .C55 2008
ISBN: 9780313340475
Publication Date: 2008
This is a 2 volume set.

These are reference books and may not be checked out.

Encyclopedia of Television by Horace Newcomb (Editor)
Call Number: PN1992.18 .E53 1997
ISBN: 1884964265
Publication Date: 1997-03-01
This is a 3 volume set.
Encyclopedia of Television Shows, 1925 Through 2007 by Vincent Terrace
Call Number: PN1992.3 .U5 T463 2009 EB
ISBN: 9780786433056
Publication Date: 2008
This is an e-book. There is a physical copy in the reference collection at PN1992.3 .U5 T463 2009.
The Film Encyclopedia by Ephraim Katz
Call Number: PN1993.45 .K34 1994
ISBN: 0062730894
Publication Date: 1994

The 20th Century, 1901-1940 by Robert F. Gorman (Editor)
Call Number: D421 .G629 2007 EB
ISBN: 9781587653247
Publication Date: 2007
This is an e-book. A physical copy can be found in the reference collection at D421 .G629 2007.

These are reference books and may not be checked out.

Great Events from History by Robert F. Gorman
Call Number: REF D421 .G6295 2008 EB
ISBN: 9781587653315
Publication Date: 2007
This is an e-book. A physical copy can be found in the reference collection at D421 .G6295 2008.
Great Events from History by Robert F. Gorman
Call Number: REF D421 .G6296 2008 EB
ISBN: 9781587653384
Publication Date: 2008
This is an e-book. A physical copy can be found in the reference collection at D421 .G6296 2008 EB.