Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias for Background Research
Search Library Resources: OneSearch
OneSearch, on the library's homepage, is a great place to start searching for information!
Define Your Topic
Take a few minutes to think about your topic. You will need to break your topic down into keywords to search for resources, typing in a question or a phrase is not very effective when using the library catalog or article databases.
Databases Containing Articles on Latin American Civilization
ProQuest Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.