General Information - HIST 451: Historiography - Martin

A guide for written work submitted to the Department of Government, History And Justice

A guide for written work submitted to the Department of Government, History and Justice
The style guide used by the Department of Government, History and Justice

Holocaust Information

The Nazi Holocaust by Michael Robert Marrus (Introduction by)
Call Number: D804.3.N39
ISBN: 0887362524
Publication Date: 1989
This is a 9 volume set.

Encyclopedia of the Holocaust by Israel Gutman (Editor)
Call Number: D804.3.E53 1990
ISBN: 0028960904
Publication Date: 1989
This is a 4 volume set.
The Holocaust Encyclopedia by Walter Laqueur (Editor); Judith Tydor Baumel
Call Number: D804.25.H66 2001
ISBN: 0300084323
Publication Date: 2001

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan

If Wiggins Memorial Library doesn't have a resource that you need for your research, we can get it through Interlibrary Loan. Just click on the link below to be taken to the Interlibrary Loan request page.

Advanced Search

Catalog Home | Power Search | Browse Search | My Account | WorldCat

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Browse by subject:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Browse by subject:

Advanced Search

Useful Time Period Information

Dictionary of the Middle Ages by Strayer, Joseph R.
Call Number: D114.D5 1982
Publication Date: 1982
The Middle Ages, 477-1453 by Richard N. Frye (Consultant Editor); Katherine Anne Harper (Consultant Editor); Franklin Ng (Consultant Editor); John A. Nichols (Consultant Editor); Herbert Plutschow (Consultant Editor); Salem Press Staff; Brian A. Pavlac (Editor); Byron Cannon (Consultant Editor); David A. Crain (Consultant Editor); Jeffrey W. Dippmann (Consultant Editor); Catherine Cymone Fourshey (Consultant Editor)
Call Number: REF D119.G742005
ISBN: 158765167x
Publication Date: 2004
The Renaissance and Early Modern Era, 1454-1600 by Christina J. Moose (Editor); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: REF D228.G73 2005
ISBN: 1587652145
Publication Date: 2005
Great Events from History, the 17th Century by Larissa Juliet Taylor (Editor)
Call Number: REF D246.G68 2006
ISBN: 9781587652257
Publication Date: 2005
This is part of a multi-volume set. The full text of the articles can also be found online through the database Salem History.
Great Events from History, the 18th Century by John Powell (Editor); Christina J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: REF D286.G74 2006
ISBN: 9781587652790
Publication Date: 2006
This is a multi-volume set. The full text of the articles in this set are available online through the database Salem History.
Great Events from History by John Powell (Editor); Christina J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: REF D358.G74 2006
ISBN: 9781587652974
Publication Date: 2006
This is a multi-volume set. The articles in this set are also available online through the database Salem History.
The 19th Century by John Powell (Editor); Christina J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: REF D358.G74 2006
ISBN: 9781587652974
Publication Date: 2006
Great events from history. The 20th century, 1901-1940 by Gorman, Robert F.
Call Number: REF D421 .G629 2007
ISBN: 9781587653247
Publication Date: 2007
This is a six volume set
Great events from history. The 20th century, 1941-1970 by Gorman, Robert F.
Call Number: REF D421 .G6295 2008
ISBN: 9781587653315
Publication Date: 2008
This is a six volume set
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life by Joyce E. Salisbury
Call Number: REF GT31.G74 2004
ISBN: 9780313325472
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Volume 6 will be especially useful

One of your friendly librarians

Ron Epps

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Office Phone: (910)893-1472

Research Assistance: (910) 893-1467

Fax: (910)893-1470

(910) 893-1472

Subjects: Criminal Justice, Geography, Government, History, Homeland Security, Military Science, Political Science

HIST 451: Historiography - Martin: General Information