Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses: Secondary Literature

This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.

Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly jounral articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.

The Cochrane Library contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and School of Osteopathic Medicine only

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) Database is a clinical search engine quickly and easily searches high-quality research evidence to support evidence-based practice. In addition to research evidence, the TRIP Database can be used to search other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.