LibGuides: MBA 790 Strategic Management “Live Case Seminar”: NxLevel Worksheet session 2

Libraries in North Carolina

NC LINC database
Welcome to LINC, your best first stop for information about North Carolina!
more...less...
NC Office of State Management and Budget (OSMB)
State Library of NC (SLNC) Library Directory
Search this directory for public and academic libraries throughout the State of North Carolina and find important information such as an address, library hours, and contact information.
Directory of Public Libraries in North Carolina
Marshall Breeding is an independent consultant, speaker, and author. Some Academic Research Library categories available via website.
North Carolina Public Libraries
Unknown Author: This page contains a list of public libraries in North Carolina. If you do not see a listing for your local branch library there is a possibility that it might be part of a larger library system. It also might be listed under a different name.
These listings do not include government libraries or libraries at schools or universities.

EDPNC Small Business Advisors (former Business Link NC)

Business Link North Carolina (BLNC)
Business Link North Carolina (BLNC) is a free service for anyone seeking to start a small business in North Carolina.

Working in partnership with the North Carolina Department of Commerce, we offer one-on-one phone consultations to people interested in starting a business, small business owners in need of general support, and entrepreneurs interested in moving to North Carolina. We are here to answer your questions, and help you navigate topics like regulatory requirements, licensing stipulations, small-business training and more.

Small Business Center Network (North Carolina Community Colleges) and other partners

NC Chambers of Commerce

North Carolina Chamber of Commerce List
There are 200 chambers of commerce listed in the state of North Carolina. The state chamber of commerce in North Carolina is North Carolina Chamber located at Raleigh city with address 701 Corporate Center Dr. Ste. 400; 27607.
North Carolina Chamber of Commerce Directory
By US Chamber of Commerce

Census Bureau (under construction)

Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB)
SUSB is an annual series that provides national and subnational data on the distribution of economic data by enterprise size and industry.
Economic Census
Industry research guide

Primary source surveys

Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. (2015). Are we making progress [Survey]? National Institute of Standards and Technology, U.S. Department of Commerce. https://www.nist.gov/baldrige

Seibert, M. (date of report). Performance review (for the period ended mm/dd/yyyy) [Financial analysis for XYZ Co.]. ProfitCents. https://www.profitcents.com/

Service Corps of Retired Executives (SCORE)

Find a SCORE location
SCORE has the largest network of free volunteer small business mentors in the nation. No matter what stage your business is at SCORE has a mentor for you. Easily request a mentor to help you start, grow, or transition your business today!

NC Secretary of State

Business Registration - Client Lookup

Directory of Associations

Directory of Associations TEST

Claritas PRIZM via Simply Analytics

PRIZM Preimer
Overview of PRIZM
PRIZM Segments
more...less...
a set of geo-demographic segments for the United States, developed by Claritas Inc., which was owned under The Nielsen Company. Classifies every U.S. household into one of 68 consumer segments based on the household’s purchasing preferences. Segments are numbered according to socioeconomic rank (which takes into account characteristics such as income, education, occupation and home value) and are grouped into 11 Lifestage groups and 14 social groups. Social groups are based on urbanicity and socioeconomic rank. Lifestage groups are based on age, socioeconomic rank, and the presence of children at home.
PRIZM Segment Detais

MRI SIMMONS via Simply Analytics

MRI SIMMONS
Overview

NC Small Business Technology Development Centers

SBTDC Offices
Housed at selected public universities in the UNC System.
SBTDC Homepage

North American Product Classification System (NAPCS)

NAPCS, a product classification system, and NAICS, an industry classification system, are independent but complementary. A product produced by multiple industries carries the same title, definition, and code in NAPCS, regardless of its industries of origin. Products can be linked to the industries that produce them, and industries can be linked to the products they produce.