Home - CHRS 224 - Christian Ethics - LibGuides at Campbell University

Religion Resources from the Library

Find useful articles about ethics in the databases below.

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus This link opens in a new window
Atla Religion Database Plus with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The Atla Religion Database includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Online Tutorial
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.

Current Issues Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Non-biased analysis on current issues, including for and against articles on each topic along with well-known names for those sides.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Full-text Law Journal Library, including U.S. Supreme Court Library, great if you're looking for legal records on your issue of choice.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
A more generalized database, great for background research.

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Ethics by Kent Rasmussen (Editorial Coordinator); John K. Roth (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781587651700
Publication Date: 2004-12-01
A key encyclopedia of ethics, grouped by individual ethical concept.

Need a Print Book?

Need a Print Book?

Books physically located at the library can be delivered to online education and extended campus students by postal mail. Books not owned by Campbell University Libraries can be borrowed from other libraries, and delivered to you by postal mail.

Learn how to request a book delivery.

If you have questions about Document Delivery, you may contact a librarian at reference@campbell.edu, or via phone at (910) 893-1467.

Search Library Resources: OneSearch

OneSearch is a great place to start your research, as it combines most of the library's books, journal articles, and digital resources into a single search. Search OneSearch from the library website.