Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CUSOM Block 6: EBM Databases

This guide collects relevant resources and available e-texts in one place for the convenience of students enrolled in CUSOM Block 6.

EBM Guidelines

EBM Guidelines contains 1000 concise primary care practice guidelines covering a wide range of medical conditions. Both diagnosis and treatment are included. It also includes range of medical conditions. Both diagnosis and treatment are included. It also includes over 2,700 high-quality evidence summaries, a library of 900 high-quality photographs and images of all common and many rare dermatological conditions, electrocardiograms and eye pictures, and al reviews from The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews cited within EBM Guidelines are provided in full text.
Online Tutorial

JAMA Evidence

JAMAevidence helps clinical decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

Essential Evidence Plus

A reference for clinical decision making, EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries that cover the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians encounter. This clinical reference tool was designed for use by physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals on the frontline of patient care.
Online Tutorial

Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Jane Moran
Contact:
PO Box 4280
Buies Creek NC 27546
910 814 4956