Skip to Main Content

Special Education: SPED 370 Learning Disablilities

Juvenile Fiction Titles

Schneider Family Book Award Winners -

The Schneider Family Book Award honors an author or illustrator for a book that embodies an artistic expression of the disability experience for child and adolescent audiences. Three awards are given annually in each of the following categories: birth through grade school (age 0-8), middle school (age 9-13) and teens (age 14-18). (Age groupings are approximations). The book must emphasize the artistic expression of the disability experience for children and or adolescent audiences. The book must portray some aspect of living with a disability or that of a friend or family member, whether the disability is physical, mental or emotional. The nominated novel (fiction or non-fiction), biography and/or picture book must be published during the past two (2) years.



Research Resources