Home - HONOR 105: Self and World (Latin America - Ibarra)

Background Research

Encyclopedias for Background Research

Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by Barbara A. Tenenbaum (Editor); Georgette M. Dorn (Editor)
Call Number: REF F1406 .E53 1996 V. 1-5
ISBN: 0684192535
Publication Date: 1995-12-01
Media, Sound, and Culture in Latin America and the Caribbean by Alejandra Bronfman (Editor); Andrew Grant Wood (Editor)
ISBN: 9780822977957
Publication Date: 2012-04-22
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, Volume 9: Caribbean and Latin America by John Shepherd (Editor); David Horn (Editor)
ISBN: 9781441141972
Publication Date: 2014-04-24
Latin Music by Ilan Stavans (Editor)
ISBN: 9780313343957
Publication Date: 2014-07-29
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism (Entry: Racial Formations- Latin America) by Angela Doolin (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028661742
Publication Date: 2013-02-15

Search Library Resources: OneSearch

Search OneSearch
OneSearch, on the library's homepage, is a great place to start searching for information!

Define Your Topic

Take a few minutes to think about your topic. You will need to break your topic down into keywords to search for resources, typing in a question or a phrase is not very effective when using the library catalog or article databases.

Databases Containing Articles on Latin American Civilization

ProQuest Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Online Tutorial

Ask a Librarian!

Hannah Holmes

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Wiggins Memorial Library, 2nd Floor, Office 230

910-893-1449

Subjects: Arabic, Art, Clinical Research, Foreign Language, Music, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Pharmacy Practice, Spanish, Theatre Arts

Subject Area Librarian

Meredith Beeman

Chemistry/Physics
Communication Studies
Engineering
Honors Program
Mathematics

mbeeman@campbell.edu

(910) 893-1473
Make an Appointment with Meredith

HONOR 105: Self and World (Latin America - Ibarra) : Home