LibGuides: MGMT 320 MJ Principles of Management: Investigate business environments

Industry Reports

IBISWorld
IBISWorld publishes America's largest collection of Industry Market Research Reports. There are over 700 reports, written at the 5-digit level of NAICS: North American Industry Classification System. Each report, of 25-30 pages in length, is updated regularly, ensuring that they reflect the current state of an industry.
NAICS Code Lookup
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
more...less...
Author: NAICS Association
North American Industry Classification System
This official U.S. Government Web site provides the latest information on plans for NAICS revisions, as well as access to various NAICS reference files and tools. Additional information on the background and development of NAICS is available in the History section of this Web site.
more...less...
Author: U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau

Framework 6.f Understand how information systems are organized in order to access relevant information.

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Morningstar is a source for information on stocks, mutual funds, variable annuities, closed-end funds, exchange–traded funds, separate accounts, and 529 college savings plans. With operations in 16 countries, the company currently tracks more than 100,000 investment offerings worldwide.

Mintel Reports
Mintel offers a series of research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
eMarkter Pro
Comprehensive source of information on how to do business in a digital world.

Hoover's Company Records
Quick, snappy summary information of more than 40,000 public and non-public companies

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as ABI/INFORM Complete, this database includes peer-reviewed journals, business cases and case studies, 52 million company records, working papers from analysis firms, and business news. This is a comprehensive starting point for business research.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Full text for more than 8,800 serials back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998.