LibGuides: American History: Home

Useful Books

The value of a dollar : colonial era to the Civil War, 1600-1865 by Scott Derks
Call Number: HB 235.U6 V3 2005
ISBN: 1592370942
The value of a dollar : prices and incomes in the United States, 1860-2009 by Scott Derks
Call Number: HB 235 .U6 V35 2009
ISBN: 1592374034
Black women in America by Darlene Clark Hine
Call Number: E 185.86 .B542 2005
ISBN: 0195156773
3 volume set
Encyclopedia of the United States in the twentieth century
Call Number: E 740.7 .E53 1996
ISBN: 0133071901
Dictionary of American history by Stanley I. Kutler
Call Number: E 174 .D52 2003
ISBN: 0684805332
10 volume set
Reference encyclopedia of the American Indian
Call Number: E 76.2 .R4 1995
ISBN: 0915344459
Encyclopedia of the Confederacy by Richard N. Current
Call Number: E 487 .E55 1993
ISBN: 0132759918
Jewish-American history and culture : an encyclopedia
Call Number: E 184 .J5 J48 1992
ISBN: 0824066227
Handbook for research in American history : a guide to bibliographies and other reference works by Francis Paul Prucha
Call Number: E 178 .P78 1987
ISBN: 0803236824
The American South : a historical bibliography by Jessica S. Brown
Call Number: F 209 .A45 1986
ISBN: 0874364647
2 volume set
Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970 by Bureau of the Census
Call Number: HA 202 .B87 1975
Historical statistics of the states of the United States : two centuries of the census, 1790-1990 by Donald B. Dodd
Call Number: HA 214 .D63 1993
ISBN: 0313283095
Historic documents
Call Number: E 839.5 .H57 1994
Multi-volume set

One of your friendly librarians

Ron Epps

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Office Phone: (910)893-1472

Research Assistance: (910) 893-1467

Fax: (910)893-1470

(910) 893-1472

Subjects: Criminal Justice, Cybersecurity, Geography, Government, History, Homeland Security, Information Technology & Security, Math and Computer Science, Military Science, Political Science