Skip to main content

Special Education: Periodicals & Databases

Inside Dyslexia

Discovering Amanda's Learning Disabilities (03:18)
From Title: Inside Dyslexia

Amanda's parents describe frustrations with homework and concerns about behavior problems at school which occurred before her dyslexia was diagnosed. Amanda is seen working on math problems with her teacher at school.

Item Number: 38731
©  2007

Provided through the Films on Demand database.  You can search this database in the box below.

http://proxy.campbell.edu/login?url=

Embedding Videos from Films on Demand

Films on Demand will provide you with a code to embed a video onto a website, Blackboard, or wiki.  However, to make sure that viewers are able to view you video off-campus please put the proxy code in front of the embed code provided.  For example:

For example:

If you want to add the following to your guide:

http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?aid=13883&xtid=43808

You need to change it to:

http://proxy.campbell.edu/login?url=http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?aid=13883&xtid=43808

The part you need to add is in bold: http://proxy.campbell.edu/login?url=

CMMC Journals

You can access hard copies of the following journals by visiting the CMMC located on the third floor of Wiggins Memorial Library.

Journal of Learning Disabilities (LDX) -provides specials series (in-depth coverage of topics in the field, such as mathematics, sciences and the learning disabilities field as discursive practice), feature articles (extensive literature reviews, theoretical papers, and position papers), research articles (reports of qualitative and quantitative empirical research), and intervention articles (overviews of successful interventions).

Exceptional Children - an official journal of The Council for Exceptional Children, publishes original research and analyses that focus on the education and development of exceptional infants, toddlers, children, youth, and adults.

Journal of School Psychology - publishes original empirical articles and critical reviews of the literature on research and practices relevant to psychological and behavioral processes in school settings.

 


Special Education Journals

Annals of dyslexia  (0736-9387)

      

from 12/16/1955 to present in SpringerLINK - Carolina Consortium

 

from 01/01/1997 to present in Springer LINK Contemporary (1997 - Present)

 

from 12/01/2002 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

  Behavioral disorders  (0198-7429)

      

from 11/01/2003 to present in Academic Search Complete

 

from Winter 2003 to 2 years ago in Freely Accessible Science Journals

 

 

 California special education alert  (1082-4448)

      

from 02/14/1995 to present in Academic Universe

 

  Child language teaching and therapy  (0265-6590)

      

from 02/01/1998 to present in CINAHL with Full Text and Communication & Mass Media Complete

 

 

  Child psychiatry and human development  (0009-398X)

      

from 09/01/1970 to present in SpringerLINK - Carolina Consortium

 

from 09/01/1993 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

from 03/01/1997 to present in Springer LINK Contemporary (1997 - Present)

 

 

  Clinical child and family psychology review  (1096-4037)

      

from 03/01/1998 to present in Springer LINK Contemporary (1997 - Present) and SpringerLINK - Carolina Consortium

 

from 03/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

  Clinical linguistics & phonetics  (0269-9206)

      

from 01/01/1999 to 18 months ago in CINAHL with Full Text and Communication & Mass Media Complete

 

 

  Communication disorders quarterly  (1525-7401)

      

from 09/01/1999 to 02/29/2008 in Communication & Mass Media Complete

 

from 01/01/2002 to 03/31/2008 in CINAHL with Full Text

 

  Dyslexia (Chichester, England)  (1076-9242)

      

from 05/01/1995 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete and Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive

 

from 1996 to present in Carolina Consortium Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection 2011

 

  Education and training in mental retardation and developmental disabilities  (1079-3917)

      

from 1987 to present in Local Holdings

 

 

  Exceptional children  (0014-4029)

      

from 1965 to present in Local Holdings

 

from 01/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Complete

 

  Exceptional parent  (0046-9157)

      

from 02/01/2006 to present in CINAHL with Full Text

 

  Focus on autism and other developmental disabilities  (1088-3576)

      

from 03/01/1996 to 03/31/2008 in Academic Search Complete, Consumer Health Complete, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition and MasterFILE Complete

 

 

  Focus on exceptional children  (0015-511X)

      

from 01/01/1994 to present in Academic Search Complete and MasterFILE Complete

 

  Focus on inclusive education  (1548-9132)

      

from Fall 2008 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals

 

   Gifted child today magazine  (1076-2175)

      
from 07/01/1996 to 06/30/2009 in MasterFILE Complete
from 01/01/2000 to present in MasterFILE Complete

  Head Start bulletin

      

in U.S. Government Documents