LibGuides: CLNR 379: Physical and Clinical Assessment: Home

Search Campbell Library Resources

OneSearch
Journals
Databases

This search displays, by title, the library's holdings for over 94,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (such as Science, Time, and The Wall Street Journal).

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Browse by subject:

Advanced Search

Bates' Visual Guide

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Now in its Fifth Edition, Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Interactive Anatomy Database

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Anatomy.TV provides a comprehensive interactive diagram package for anatomy-based courses. The resource includes nine anatomical region modules each containing 3D views, clinical text, dissection slides and videos, MRI correlations, biomechanics animations, and self-quizzes. In addition, a large set of Sports Therapies, Surgery, Dentistry, Radiology, and other modules are available.

E-books of Interest

Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781609137625
Publication Date: 2013
Chapter 18: Assessing Children: Infancy Through Adolescence
Chapter 19: The Pregnant Woman
Chapter 20: The Older Adult
Medical Terminology Systems: A Body Systems Approach by BarbaraA. Gylys
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2013
Guide to basic medical terminology by Cerny, Karel
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: October 2013

Relevant Databases

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this point-of-care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and very current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
LWW Health Library via Wolters Kluwer (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library contains 35 major health textbooks in an electronic format, including key texts in medicine and allied health fields.

Your Subject Librarian

Meredith Beeman

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Wiggins Memorial Library, 2nd Floor, Office 230

910-893-1473

Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Information Technology & Security, Math and Computer Science, Mathematics, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Pharmacy Practice, Physics