Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Formerly known as ABI/INFORM Complete, this database includes peer-reviewed journals, business cases and case studies, 52 million company records, working papers from analysis firms, and business news. This is a comprehensive starting point for business research.
Business Source Complete
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Full text for more than 8,800 serials back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998.
IBISWorld publishes America's largest collection of Industry Market Research Reports. There are over 700 reports, written at the 5-digit level of NAICS: North American Industry Classification System. Each report, of 25-30 pages in length, is updated regularly, ensuring that they reflect the current state of an industry.
Mintel Reports (Mintel Oxygen)
Mintel offers a series of research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
SimplyAnalytics enables users to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. Nation-wide data includes: population; age; race; income; ancestry; marital status; housing; employment; transportation; families; census data (including 1980, 1990, 2000, plus current year estimates and 5 year projections); consumer expenditure; consumer price index; quality of life & consumer profiles; business & employee counts by industry; EASI Market Segments & Life Stages; Mediamark Research's (MRI) Survey of the American Consumer; EASI, using MRI survey data, produces local estimates of usage and consumption (propensity) for thousands of specific and detailed products and services.
Formerly known as ReferenceUSA, Reference Solutions is a searchable database with detailed information, including addresses and phone numbers, on more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, U.S. new homeowners and movers.
BizMiner produces the most granular industry statistical reports in the market, offering industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. These market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.