Honors 107 - Documents: Useful Databases

Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Online Tutorial

Atla Religion Database Plus with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The Atla Religion Database includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews.
Online Tutorial

Over 12,000 full-length, streaming educational videos in many academic disciplines.
Online Tutorial

Gale NewsVault allows you to cross-search six newspaper databases: 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Economist Historical Archive, Financial Times Historical Archive, Sunday Times Digital Archive, Times Digital Archive, and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.

JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.

Kanopy is a streaming video service that includes educational and documentary films from a variety of collections in different disciplines. Currently the library offers the Hawker Brownlow Education collection and an assortment of on-demand titles in various disciplines.

LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.

Provides full text access to New York Times (1980-current), New York Times Magazine (1997-current), and New York Times Book Review (1997-current).

First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source. See also Sunday Times Digital Archive.