Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases are collections of articles and documents. You can use a database to find articles on your topic from a variety of journals.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly jounral articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE provides access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences.
SAGE Open is an open access publication from SAGE. It publishes peer-reviewed, original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, featuring tools to track, analyze and visualize research. For peer-reviewed research published since 1995, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Off-Campus Access to Online Databases
Online databases are restricted to the Campbell University community. To access off-campus, provide your Campbell WebAccess username and password.
Finding Religious/Moral/Ethical/Perspectives on Your Topic
There are a couple of ways to find articles that focus on the religious, moral, and ethical aspects of your topic.
The first method is to add additional keywords, like "moral," or "ethics," or "Christian," to whatever search you're doing. ERIC applies the subject terms "Moral Issues" and "Ethics" to articles that deal with the ethics or morality of education. So, you can add the string ((DE "Moral Issues") OR (DE "Ethics")) to any search to find articles that address morality or ethics--like this search for peer-reviewed journal articles in ERIC that use the terms (DE "Moral Issues") OR (DE "Ethics")) AND (DE "Special Education").
PsycINFO uses the subjects "Ethics," "Morality," and "Values." As with ERIC, you can add those terms to your search to focus it, like this: (DE "Ethics" OR DE "Morality" OR DE "Values") AND (DE "Special Education").
The second method is to do a search for your topic in a religion database.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus
Atla Religion Database Plus with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The Atla Religion Database includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews.
ProQuest Religion Database
Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.
When we don't have it
What if you need a book or article but we don't have a copy available at Campbell? Request it from another library! There are two easy ways to have a book or article loaned to you from another library:
- Through Campbell's Interlibrary Loan service
- Through WorldCat (Look for the ILL symbol below when using WorldCat.)