Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Drug Information Resources
Access Medicine provides access to more than 75 medical titles from McGraw-Hill, with regularly updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Access Pharmacy allows users to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, search across leading pharmacy online references and view optimized content on a mobile device.
Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this point-of-care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and very current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
Provides information on drug information, geriatric dosage, natural products, poisoning & toxicology, recently approved medications, laboratory tests, infectious diseases, pediatric dosage, oncology drug information, drug images, drug interactions, diagnostic procedures, anesthesiology and critical care drug information, and nutrient depletion drug information.
LWW Total Access Collection
The Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection is a collection of over 310 journals targeting a variety of medical information needs, including various specialties of medicine as well as nursing and bioscience.
MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series
The MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series provides a wide range of databases tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals, including information related to drugs, acute care, toxicology, and patient education.
A subscription service for pharmacists to keep them up to date on new developments in drug therapy. The service consists of a monthly letter, plus Detail-Documents available 24 hours a day. Pharmacists receive very short concise updates and advice. The Detail-Documents provide in-depth coverage answering many specific questions related to each topic.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, featuring tools to track, analyze and visualize research. For peer-reviewed research published since 1995, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
UpToDate is an electronic resource offering evidence-based, synthesized medical information quickly at the point of care. It is comprised of original topics that are written, reviewed and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts.
Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and School of Osteopathic Medicine only
Questions? I'm happy to help.
, Clinical Research
, Communication Studies
, Foreign Language
, Pharmaceutical Sciences
, Pharmacy and Health Sciences
, Pharmacy Practice
, Sign Language
Off campus access to the databases
All of the databases can be accessed from off campus, using your Blackboard Username and Password. Please contact the research assistance desk if you have any questions about your username and password.