Skip to main content

Biology 223: Human Anatomy & Physiology II: Find Databases

Anatomy TV

Sage Journals Online

SAGE provides access over 600 journals in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences.

ScienceDirect

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.

Find Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Database List

Biological & Health Sciences Databases

Credo Reference-Background Information

An online reference library that has over 350 titles from 60 different publishers

Access Medicine

Access Medicine

AccessMedicine provides access to more than 75 medical titles from McGraw-Hill, with regularly updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.

Cinahl

This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.

How to search for a database

There are 3 ways to search for a database:


1. If you know the name of the database that you want to search...

  • Then type the Name of the database in the search box (Example: pubmed).

2. If you don't know the name of the database that you want to search...

  • Click on the first letter of the title of the database you want to search

3. You can also search for a database by Subject...

  • Use drop down menu to look at a listing of different subjects. (Biological & Health Sciences)

—

When we don't have it...

 

Resources not owned by the Campbell University Libraries can be borrowed from other libraries through ILLiad, an interlibrary loan (ILL) system available to Campbell faculty, staff, and students as an aid to research and study. Request it through our Interlibrary Loan service and we will borrow it from another library.  This service is free of cost.  Please allow up to 4-5 days for book requests, and 2-3 days for articles.

Check out this online tutorial to learn how to use ILLiad.