LibGuides: Biology 451: Infectious Diseases: Find Articles

Find Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Database List

Browse by subject:

Drug Information - Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Access Medicine provides access to more than 75 medical titles from McGraw-Hill, with regularly updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this point-of-care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and very current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series This link opens in a new window The MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series provides a wide range of databases tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals, including information related to drugs, acute care, toxicology, and patient education.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts via ProQuest Dialog This link opens in a new window International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) provides information on all phases of the development and use of drugs and on professional pharmaceutical practice.

Pubmed

Ovid

OvidSP This link opens in a new window
OvidSP provides access to the Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection, a collection of over 310 journals targeting a variety of medical information needs, including various specialties of medicine as well as nursing and bioscience. This collection is designed to support clinical researchers as well as students and professors.

Sage Journals Online

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE provides access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences.
Online Tutorial

Cinahl

This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.

How to search for a database

There are 3 ways to search for a database:

1. If you know the name of the database that you want to search...

Then type the Name of the database in the search box (Example: pubmed).

2. If you don't know the name of the database that you want to search...

Click on the first letter of the title of the database you want to search

3. You can also search for a database by Subject...

Use drop down menu to look at a listing of different subjects. (Biological & Health Sciences)

When we don't have it...

Resources not owned by the Campbell University Libraries can be borrowed from other libraries through ILLiad, an interlibrary loan (ILL) system available to Campbell faculty, staff, and students as an aid to research and study. Request it through our Interlibrary Loan service and we will borrow it from another library. This service is free of cost. Please allow up to 4-5 days for book requests, and 2-3 days for articles.

Check out this online tutorial to learn how to use ILLiad.