PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.
SPORTDiscus is a comprehensive resource covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, sport law & legislation, facility design & management, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, and a variety of related disciplines. Full Text is available for over 530 journals.
SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
PEDro is a free database of over 27,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details and the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice.
