It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 444: Modern Europe: Home
This guide contains resources that will be helpful with research for this class
Relevant Subject Headings
D410-(475) 20th century
D461-(475) Eastern question
D501-680 World War I (1914-1918)
D720-728 Period between World Wars (1919-1939)
D731-838 World War II (1939-1945)
D839-860 Post-war history (1945- )
D880-888 Developing countries
D890-893 Eastern Hemisphere
D900-2009 Europe (General)
D901-980 Description and travel
This search displays, by title, the library's holdings for over 94,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (such as Science, Time, and The Wall Street Journal).
The ABC-CLIO E-book Collection includes the series Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals. Online Tutorial
JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.