LibGuides: HSEC 442: Organized Crime: Finding Articles

Journals of Interest

View quick review tutorials on Boolean Logic & Truncation.

Browse by subject:

Browse by subject:

OneSearch combines most of the library's books, journal articles, and digital resources into a single search.

Boolean logic (the use of AND, OR, NOT, quotations, parenthesis, and truncation) will help you to control your search.

Example 1

"Columbian cocaine market"

Enclosing your search for these words in quotation marks forces OneSearch to treat the idea as a phrase.

Example 2

"illegal drug trade" AND "Columbia"

Both concepts will be searched since the Boolean operator AND connects those concepts.

Note: If you do not see your search term in the title of an article, check the article's abstract.

If you see an article that you would like, but it is not available in full-text, consider borrowing it through Interlibrary Loan.

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly produced by Sage Publications, includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.

Stratfor Global Intelligence
Stratfor is a leading geopolitical analysis and intelligence firm. The library provides access to Stratfor’s reports and predictions on topics such as international security, global politics, energy, and economics.