Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases contain Political and Governmental information.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Provides integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different Web sites since 1990.
Jane's Intelligence Review
This up-to-date global intelligence resource delivers unbiased analysis on the most critical and decisive international security issues and country risks.
Congress produces a variety of publications as a bill moves through the legislative process on its way to becoming a law. A compilation of these full text primary source publications produces a legislative history that is valuable to a wide variety of researchers. Legislative histories enable users to trace the development of a public law from its early consideration to its enactment, including development that spans more than one Congress.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies. Military & Government Collection includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 400 titles providing cover to cover full text for nearly 350. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
ProQuest Congressional is a major source of information about the members of Congress and their legislative activities and a primary resource for assessing the many publications of the U.S. Congress from 1969 to present. ProQuest Congressional provides coverage of Congressional publications including House and Senate Committee Reports, Committee Hearings, Committee Prints and Documents. ProQuest Congressional provides extensive legislative histories for acts passed from 1969 to present.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Database
ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
ProQuest Political Science Database
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
SIRS Government Reporter
Targeted at elementary/secondary schools. Full-text current and historic government documents; landmark and recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions; information about federal departments, agencies, elected leaders and more.