Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DynaMed is a point-of-care clinical reference tool that includes more than 3,400 topics covering diseases, conditions, drugs and more. Created by physicians for physicians, DynaMed strives to provide current information with validity, relevance and convenience.
Essential Evidence Plus
Although EE+ consists of several databases, the one most relevant to those looking for background info is Essential Evidence Topics
, which includes over 700 concise, easily digestible, disease topic summaries of interest to primary care clinicians.
An excellent background resource for students and clinicians interested in efficiently filling holes in their knowledge base. UpToDate is a large on-line medical textbook (~80,000 pages of text) containing short, well-written discussions of medical topics in internal medicine, pediatrics, ob/gyn and family medicine. Each review article is written by an expert in the field being discussed, and is designed to provide a quick way to get up to speed. Approximately 40% of the content is updated every four months.
Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and School of Osteopathic Medicine only
Free online medical reference available to physicians and other health care professionals. Content is updated regularly by more than 8,000 attributed physician or health care providers. Medscape Reference contains articles on over 6,500 diseases and medical topics, and is illustrated with more than 25,000 multimedia files. Medscape Reference articles do undergo a certain amount physician peer review plus an additional review by a PharmD prior to publication.
Provides the full-text of 60 of the top current clinical textbooks including Harrison’s Online and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment. Textbooks can be searched as group or individually. Users can also drill down through each book to view full chapters and sections. In addition, AccessMedicine offers a video/audio database, image database (with thousands of photos/illustrations), interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
AccessPharmacy allows users to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, search across leading pharmacy online references and view optimized content on a mobile device.
AccessPhysiotherapy provides access to resources for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification.
ClinicalKey provides access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical journals and books. It also includes First Consult, thousands of medical videos and millions of images.
Other Textbooks via Campbell University Libraries
Campbell University Libraries provide access to the full content of hundreds of health/medical books.