LibGuides: Teaching and Learning Strategies for AG: Research and Teaching Resources

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Online Tutorial
EBSCOHost Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This collection has more than 100,000 ebook titles in various subject areas.
ERIC (via ERIC official site) This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world’s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. The new ERIC online system, released September 2004, provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. Effective October 1, more than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, will be available for free.

Journals

Gifted child quarterly (0016-9862)


	from 01/01/1999 to present in SAGE Journals Online

Gifted child today magazine (1076-2175)


	from 07/01/1996 to present in MasterFILE Complete
	from 01/01/2000 to present in MasterFILE Complete and SAGE Journals Online

Exceptional children (0014-4029)


	from 1965 to present in Local Holdings
	from 01/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Complete

Focus on exceptional children (0015-511X)


	from 01/01/1994 to present in Academic Search Complete and MasterFILE Complete

APA Format

APA Style Tutorial
This aid includes examples of in text citations, reference page citations and paper formatting in APA style. The aid is based off of the 6th ed.
Purdue Online Writing Lab-APA Format
This resource, revised according to the 6th edition, second printing of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page. For more information, please consult the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition, second printing.
Sample APA Formal Research Paper
A sample APA research paper, that provides guidelines on how to write your own.
How to Cite an interview/Observation/Lecture
An interview is not considered recoverable data, so no reference to this is provided in the reference list. You may, however, cite the interview within the text as a personal communication. Click on the link to view an example of how to cite an interview in your paper.
RefWorks
RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies. Create a free account today!

Streaming Databases

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Over 12,000 full-length, streaming educational videos in many academic disciplines.

Embedding Videos from Films on Demand

Films on Demand will provide you with a code to embed a video onto a website, Blackboard, or wiki. However, to make sure that viewers are able to view you video off-campus please put the proxy code in front of the embed code provided. Follow the following steps below:

First copy the embed code provided by Films on Demand, for example:

http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?aid=13883&xtid=43808

2. http://proxy.campbell.edu/login?url=http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?aid=13883&xtid=43808

The proxy is in bold: http://proxy.campbell.edu/login?url=

Curriculum Materials/Media Librarian

Jennifer Seagraves

Subjects: Counseling, Education, Master of Health Education, Psychology, Social Work