Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Ejournals In Education This link opens in a new window
Included only links to electronic journals in the field of education that are scholarly, peer-reviewed, full text and accessible without cost.
ERIC (via ERIC official site) This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world’s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. The new ERIC online system, released September 2004, provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. Effective October 1, more than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, will be available for free.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Over 12,000 full-length, streaming educational videos in many academic disciplines.
Flocabulary This link opens in a new window
Flocabulary is an online library of hundreds of songs, videos and activities for grades K-12 created by a team of educators and hip-hop artists.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming video service that includes educational and documentary films from a variety of collections in different disciplines. Currently the library offers the Hawker Brownlow Education collection and an assortment of on-demand titles in various disciplines.
TeachingBooks This link opens in a new window
TeachingBooks.net is a database of multimedia materials about children's and young adult books, authors, and illustrators. Designed for teachers, it includes aids such as lesson plans and book discussion guides for almost every book being taught in the K-12 curriculum.
Curriculum Materials/Media Librarian