LibGuides: ECON 453 Money and Banking (Ft. Bragg): 10 Year Stock Price Analysis

Instructions for this assignment

Look up stock prices and analysis
Here is a way to look at company stock prices (10 year trends) and then read articles to explain stock price behavior.

This PDF document lists step-by-step instructions that will quickly give you access to your companies' stock price data, and access to articles that offer a rationale for the price change you are investigating.

Links to library databases for this assignmnet

Read "Look up stock prices and analysis." Then click on these links to complete your assignment.

Morningstar Investing Center
Morningstar is a source for information on stocks, mutual funds, variable annuities, closed-end funds, exchange–traded funds, separate accounts, and 529 college savings plans. With operations in 16 countries, the company currently tracks more than 100,000 investment offerings worldwide.

Value Line
Provides online access to Value Line's leading informational and analytical publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete™ offers nearly 3,900 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.

Business Source Complete
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Full text for more than 8,800 serials back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998.