It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Blackboard: Integrating Library Resources: Video Resources
This research guide is designed to assist faculty with incorporating library resources into Blackboard.
Circumstances are pushing us to prepare to move some of our instruction to online platforms. The resources below contain videos that may be useful for you. If you have any questions about using these resources contact your library liaison, or Steve Bahnaman (firstname.lastname@example.org).
Over 12,000 full-length, streaming educational videos in many academic disciplines. Online Tutorial
If you are looking for digital content for your class, this is one of the first places you should look. Videos are available for a variety of of subject areas ranging from Education to Dance.
Using the Share button will enable you to find links to embed and/or provide video links to students. These can be posted in Blackboard. Librarians recommend links rather than embedding videos, just because they are less susceptible to browser issues. Links will verify students and let them access videos from off campus through the FoD site.
This video collection from JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) exhibits psychological experiments in behavioral science, experimental psychology, cognitive psychology, and developmental psychology.
JoVE is short for Journal of Video Experiments. These videos cover a variety of topics and are embedable in Blackboard.
Kanopy is a streaming video service that includes educational and documentary films from a variety of collections in different disciplines. Currently the library offers the Hawker Brownlow Education collection and an assortment of on-demand titles in various disciplines.
Digital Theatre Plus is a streaming video resource containing full theatrical productions in the Broadway Digital Archive as well as interviews and insights with actors, production workers, and technical team members.
You won't be able to embed this database's videos directly into Blackboard, but you can link to the database and give instructions on how to access the video through the database.