It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a general guide with Latin language, literature, and Roman history resources.
Provides Latin and English translations of works by Greco-Roman authors. Many of the works can also be searched individually. Use the Collections tab at the top to find text organized alphabetically by author.
Select from a list of 441 works of classical literature by 59 different authors, including user-driven commentary and "reader's choice" Web sites. Mainly Greco-Roman works (some Chinese and Persian), all in English translation.
A resource providing digital copies of Latin texts.
Latin Language and Literature Databases
Helpful search tips for databases:
When searching for the term 'Latin', use the boolean operator NOT to help limit your search. For example, Latin NOT America, and/or Latin NOT Square would help refine material to the most relevant resources; this can be done easily in the advanced search option.
Also, try browsing for the term 'Latin Language' and mark the field as 'subject' instead of 'contains' or 'keyword' in the advanced search option to help find material about Latin rather than something containing the terms.
Don't forget to ask your librarian using the button on the right to get more help.
A collection of full text scholarly journals in the following subject areas: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.