It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program: Databases
This research guide highlights library resources that pertain to physical therapy.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Anatomy.TV provides a comprehensive interactive diagram package for anatomy-based courses. The resource includes nine anatomical region modules each containing 3D views, clinical text, dissection slides and videos, MRI correlations, biomechanics animations, and self-quizzes. In addition, a large set of Sports Therapies, Surgery, Dentistry, Radiology, and other modules are available.
SPORTDiscus is a comprehensive resource covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, sport law & legislation, facility design & management, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, and a variety of related disciplines. Full Text is available for over 530 journals.
SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
Additional Resources focused on Evidence-Based Medicine
The Cochrane Library contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and School of Osteopathic Medicine only
DynaMed is a point-of-care clinical reference tool that includes more than 3,400 topics covering diseases, conditions, drugs and more. Created by physicians for physicians, DynaMed strives to provide current information with validity, relevance and convenience.
A reference for clinical decision making, EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries that cover the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians encounter. This clinical reference tool was designed for use by physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals on the frontline of patient care. Online Tutorial
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.
Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this point-of-care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and very current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
Clinical Pharmacology is designed to provide timely, concise drug information and clinical reports for medical professionals and health care consumers.
Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences faculty/students only.
NIA, one of the 27 Institutes and Centers of NIH, leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. NIA is the primary Federal agency supporting and conducting Alzheimer's disease research.
HealthyChildren.org is the only parenting website backed by 67,000 pediatricians committed to the attainment of optimal physical, mental, and social health and well-being for all infants, children, adolescents, and young adults.
Whether you're looking for general information related to child health or for more specific guidance on parenting issues, you've come to the right place. Here, you'll find information regarding the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) many programs and activities, our policies and guidelines, our publications and other child health resources, as well as much, much more. Best of all, you can rest assured that the information comes from the nation's leading child health experts and that we have scientific research supporting our recommendations.- AAP, 2021