Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Likely Databases
These sources were more general, but productive, in trial searches on the listed topics.
Health News Daily via F-D-C Reports This link opens in a new window
Search: Select check box "Headlines"
Health News Daily provides daily coverage of a broad spectrum of healthcare issues including prescription pharmaceuticals, medical devices and diagnostics, over-the-counter pharmaceuticals and dietary supplements, biomedical research, federal health policy, Medicare/Medicaid, technology reimbursement and cost containment. Special emphasis is placed on regulatory and legislative developments.
Longer Shots for this assignment
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals. This product offering also includes USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
When found, reports are meaty background, if not timely.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.