HIST 357: The Middle East/North Africa: An Area Study: Reference works and Web Resources

The ABC-CLIO E-book Collection includes the series Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.

Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Online Tutorial

The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.

LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies. Military & Government Collection includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 400 titles providing cover to cover full text for nearly 350. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

Online searchable electronic version of the Decades Series.

Stratfor is a leading geopolitical analysis and intelligence firm. The library provides access to Stratfor’s reports and predictions on topics such as international security, global politics, energy, and economics.

OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.