Skip to Main Content

SPAN 311, 312, 315, 316: Spanish for Medical Personnel: Books, E-books, Audiosets

Class Activity

Medical Spanish Resource Rankings
Please review one of the sources on this page and give a starred ranking (***** being the best).

Title of Interest

Promoting Health and Wellness in Underserved Communities by Robert A. Corrigan (Foreword by); Anabel Pelham (Editor); Elizabeth Sills (Editor); Gerald S. Eisman (Contribution by)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781579225674
Publication Date: 2012-03-01

Media Items

En español [sound recording] : rapid success in Spanish for beginners by Graciela España
Call Number: SET 21
ISBN: 0071406425
Location: CMMC Media Collection- Wiggins 3rd floor
This self-study program gives learners the quivalent of six weekend courses or two semesters of study, focusing on conversational ability.
iSpeak medical Spanish phrasebook [sound recording] : see + hear 1,000 medical Spanish phrases on your iPod by Maria Estrada
Call Number: DVD 729
Location: CMMC Media Collection- Wiggins 3rd floor
A collection of medical phrases in English and Spanish for use by medical personnel in assisting patients.
Speak in a Week: Latin American Spanish by Penton Overseas, Inc. Staff (Created by)
Call Number: SET 39
ISBN: 9781591258339
Publication Date: 2007-05-01
Location: CMMC Media Collection- Wiggins 3rd floor
On Target: Spanish for Pharmacists and Pharmacist Assistants by Afrouz Nikmanesh; Frank Nuessel
Call Number: DVD 940
ISBN: 0764193945
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
Location: CMMC Media Collection- Wiggins 3rd floor

Spanish language--Conversation and phrase books (for medical personnel)

A su salud : Spanish for health professionals by Christine E. Cotton, Elizabeth Ely Tolman, Julia Cardona Mack
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 C68 2010
ISBN: 9780300119664
Location: Wiggins Basement
A supplemental data DVD of this title can be checked out at the Circulation Desk on the 1st floor of Wiggins Memorial Library.
An introduction to Spanish for health care workers : communication and culture by Robert O. Chase, Clarisa B. Medina de Chase
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 C43 2010 and E-book
ISBN: 9780300124262
This is an e-book. You'll also find this in print format in Wiggins Basement. A supplemental DVD to this title can be checked out at the Circulation Desk on the 1st floor of Wiggins Memorial Library.
Complete Medical Spanish by Joanna Rios; Jose Fernandez
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 R53 2004
ISBN: 007143979X
Publication Date: 2004-06-01
Coming Soon
Medical Spanish for Health Care Professionals by Ron W. Scott
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 S37 2008
ISBN: 9780763749828
Publication Date: 2007-09-07
Location: Wiggins Basement
Medical Spanish made incredibly easy!
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 M35 2009
ISBN: 9780781789417
Location: Wiggins Basement
Translates into Spanish the questions commonly asked when examining the primary body systems, and provides educational phrases to teach patients about major clinical disorders, pain management, medications, and nutrition.
Qué pasó? [electronic resource] : an English-Spanish guide for medical personnel by Martin P. Kantrowitz, Antonio Mondragón, William Lord Coleman
Call Number: E-Book
Quick and Easy Medical Spanish by Claudia Kechkian
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 K34 2006
ISBN: 0071459642
Publication Date: 2005-12-20
Location: Wiggins Basement
Audio CD supplement at the Circulation Desk
Spanish-English English-Spanish Medical Dictionary by Lola L. Grabb; Onyria Herrera McElroy
Call Number: R121 .M488 2012
ISBN: 9781608311293
Publication Date: 2010-12-22
Location: Reference (1st floor Wiggins)
Spanish for Medical Personnel: Basic Spanish Series by Ana Jarvis; Raquel Lebredo; Francisco Mena-Ayllon
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 J35 2011
ISBN: 9780495902669
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Location: Wiggins Basement
Spanish for Nurses by Rudy Valenzuela
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 S53 2009
ISBN: 1609788923
Publication Date: 2013-08-06
Spanish for the Pharmacy Professional by Jeri J. Sias; Susana V. James; Cristina Cabello C. de Martinez; American Pharmacists Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 S53 2009
ISBN: 9781582121208
Publication Date: 2009-02-01
Location: Wiggins Basement
Spanish for the Physical Therapist by Asiya Nieves
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 N54 2013
ISBN: 9781490901541
Publication Date: 2013-10-30
Location: Wiggins Basement
Spanish for veterinarians [electronic resource] : a practical introduction by Bonnie Frederick, Juan Mosqueda
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0813806879
Encyclopedia of Immigrant Health by Sana Loue (Editor); Martha Sajatovic (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781441956590
Publication Date: 2012-01-23

How May I Help You?

Elizabeth Dobbins

Email Me

Contact:

Office: 910-893-1449
Research Assistance: 910-893-1467

Subjects: Arabic, Art, Communication Studies, Foreign Language, Honors Program, Journalism, Liberal Arts, Music, Sign Language, Spanish, Study Abroad, Theatre Arts

How May I Help You?

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Steve's Office: CUSOM/Levine 190

Office: 910.893.1760
Desk: 910.893.7700

Subjects: Osteopathic Medicine

How May I Help You?

Email Me

Contact:

Sarah's Office: 910.893.7620
Available Times: 8:30am-5:00pm

Subjects: Health Professions Education, Health Sciences, Nursing, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Program, Public Health

How May I Help You?

Meredith Beeman

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Wiggins Memorial Library, 2nd Floor, Office 230

910-893-1473

Subjects: Chemistry, Clinical Research, Engineering, Information Technology & Security, Math and Computer Science, Mathematics, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Pharmacy Practice, Physics