Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Films on Demand
- Over 7,000 full-length, streaming educational videos in many academic disciplines.
- Psychological Experiments Online (New Database!)
- via Alexander StreetPsychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection including videos and text that covers the
- most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. The collection pairs 75 hours of audio and video recordings of the original experiments (when existent) with 40,000 pages of primary-source documents including notes, letters, and articles.
- PsycARTICLES via EBSCOhost (Full Text)
- PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
- PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
- The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Google Docs Newspaper Templates Gallery
Click to use the template and then save it with a new name for every group. You can replace the words with your own. You may also replace the pictures by uploading or linking others.
Note: You may need to create a Gmail account in order to use this Google Docs (Drive) Template.
- Economist Historical Archive via Gale (Full Text)
- The Economist Historical Archive ('EHA') is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. Containing every issue since its launch in 1843 and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys.
- Coverage: 1843 - 2006
- Financial Times Historical Archive via Gale (Full Text)
- The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2007, is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper can be searched and browsed individually and page by page.
- Coverage: 1888 - 2007
- Sunday Times Digital Archive via Gale (Full Text)
- The Sunday Times, published since 1822, is a rich complement to the Times (London) Digital Archive. See also Times Digital Archive.
- Coverage: 1822 - 2006
- Times Digital Archive via Gale (Full Text)
- First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source. See also Sunday Times Digital Archive.
- Coverage: 1785 - 2006
Many of these websites were obtained from Free Technology for Teacher a blog by Richard Byrne.
BBC's Witness podcasts
History as told by the people who were there. Witness talks to people who lived through moments of history to bring you a personal perspective on world events. Broadcast on weekdays.
60- Second Civics
60-Second Civics is a daily podcast that provides a quick and convenient way for listeners to learn about our nation’s government, the Constitution, and our history. The podcast explores themes related to civics and government, the constitutional issues behind the headlines, and the people and ideas that formed our nation’s history and government.
The History Channel
The History Channel Classroom provides television programs that middle school, junior high, and high school teachers can videotape and keep for up to a year—along with support materials to help with lesson plans and class activities.
America: A Narrative History (Google Earth Tours)
America, A Narrative History is a text published by WW Norton. As a free supplement to the book, Norton has published ten Google Earth tours. These tours include major themes and events in US History. The list includes the Revolutionary War, the path to the Civil War, WWII, the Vietnam War, the Civil Rights Movement, Lewis & Clark's expedition, the Indian Removal Act, Pre-Columbian North America, the national parks system, and the 20th Century power grid. All of the tours include multiple images
Snag Learning offers free access to high quality documentary films from notable producers like National Geographic and NOVA.
How to Compose an Outline
Featuring the following styles:
Alphanumeric Style Outline
Full Sentence Outline
APA Style Tutorial
This aid includes examples of in text citations, reference page citations and paper formatting in APA style. The aid is based off of the 6th ed.
Purdue Online Writing Lab-APA Format
This resource, revised according to the 6th edition, second printing of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page. For more information, please consult the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition, second printing.
Sample Formal APA Format Research Paper
A sample APA research paper that includes guidelines on how to write your own.