HCM 420 LP Healthcare Organization and Delivery: Basic Healthcare Databases

Comprehensive coverage of the healthcare industry including management, administration, regulations, policies, and planning. All journals are available full text, including all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphic elements so essential to research.

This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.

Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals. This product offering also includes USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

A gateway consumer health information web site whose goal is "to improve consumer access to selected health information from government agencies, their many partner organizations, and other reliable sources that serve the public interest." A variety of menu lists on its home page link to online journals, medical dictionaries, minority health, as well as prevention and self-care. The developer/sponsor of this site is the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Department of Health and Human Services with other listed agencies.

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.

MEDLINEplus has extensive information for health professionals and consumers from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on hundreds of diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.

Remember to use the dropdown menue.