Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing the Databases from Off-Campus
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An e-book collection in multidisciplinary areas. You can read books online without any plugins. If you wish to view books in PDF mode, copy or print, you will need Adobe Reader
installed. For downloading ebooks, Adobe Digital Editions
EBSCOHost Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This collection has more than 100,000 ebook titles in various subject areas.
How to Search Ebook Central
Requesting Library Material
Book Request/Hold Services/Curbside Delivery
Students can request library material for curbside delivery at the library, for pick-up at the Circulation Desk, to scan chapter/section to email, or for us to ship to your home. For assistance, patrons can contact the Circulation Desk at (910-893-1462).
To request material from Wiggins Library:
- Search for the library item using OneSearch.
- If the item is available in the library, you will find the "Request Options from Wiggins Library" link under the "LOCATION ITEMS" section of the item information page. Click on the link and fill out the form.
- If the item is not available in the library, you will find the Interlibrary Loan or Request link under the "How to get it" section after you login using your Blackboard username & password by clicking “Sign In” link.
Newspapers / Magazines
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing 1995 to present for: The New York Times, Wall Street Journal (Eastern and Western editions), Christian Science Monitor and USA Today. Coverage includes everything except obituaries (exclusive of famous people), sports tables, ads/classifieds, stock prices, and weather. Includes many complete articles from the Christian Science Monitor from 1995 to present, and some complete articles from over 100 other U.S. newspapers.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
New York Times Newspaper
Full Text available Jun 1, 1980 - present
Reports and interprets the world of sport, recreation and active leisure. It previews, analyzes and comments upon major games and events, as well as those noteworthy for character and spirit alone
National and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video and world.
USA today - Sports
Latest sports news, scores, schedules, stats and more for all pro sports including NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, college sports, high school sports and more.
Sports Business Journal
Sports Business Journal is a national weekly magazine that provides original sports business news, covering everything from sports marketing, sponsorships and media to in-depth analysis of the latest trends in the business
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
Journal of Sports History
The Journal of Sport History is published three times a year in spring, summer, and fall by the North American Society for Sport History. The purpose of the North American Society for Sport History is to promote, stimulate, and encourage study and research and writing of the history of sport, and to support and cooperate with local, national, and international organizations having the same purposes.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus is a comprehensive index covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, sport law & legislation, facility design & management, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, and a variety of related disciplines. Full Text is available for over 530 journals.