Honors 205: Aesthetic Creations: Online resources

MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
Online Tutorial

A database of more than 300,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key secondary sources.
Online Tutorial

Literature Criticism Online includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review.
Online Tutorial

Database for the study of literature including articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Online Tutorial

Project MUSE provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Online Tutorial

Articles and criticisms, including peer-reviewed, bios and interviews, novels, short stories, poems, and literary magazines.

JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.

Articles and criticisms, including peer-reviewed, bios and interviews, novels, short stories, poems, and literary magazines.

Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Online Tutorial

JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.

Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly jounral articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.