LibGuides: Research in Education and Educational Leadership: Research/APA Format

Education Journals

Wiggins Library Link to Education Journals

Recommended Databases

Databases are collections of articles and documents. You can use a database to find articles on your topic from a variety of journals.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals.
Online Tutorial
PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly jounral articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE provides access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences.
Online Tutorial
SAGE Open This link opens in a new window
SAGE Open is an open access publication from SAGE. It publishes peer-reviewed, original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, featuring tools to track, analyze and visualize research. For peer-reviewed research published since 1995, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Online Tutorial

Paper Formatting Tips

MS Word has lots of useful templates to help you format your work, including an APA Style Paper template that follows the 6th edition of the APA Manual.

In Word, go to File > New
Search for the APA template (enter "APA" in the search box)
Select the APA Style Paper template

Use this along your choice of bibliographic management system.

Streaming Databases

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Over 12,000 full-length, streaming educational videos in many academic disciplines.

Do you have a RefWorks account?

New to RefWorks or want to start using the new version?
Sign up for an Individual Account

When signing up for your account, use your Campbell e-mail address to prove affiliation with Campbell University.

New RefWorks is recommended.

Support is being phased out for RefWorks Legacy. Ask a librarian how to transfer your folders and citations to New RefWorks or look for instructions on the New RefWorks Research Guide.

RefWorks & Group Work

When a professor assigns group work and suggests that you use RefWorks, use the RefWorks Add-On for Google Docs for collaboration.

RefWorks Add-on for Google Docs
This tutorial will show you how to use RefWorks features in Google docs for solo and collaboration purposes.

Questions? I'm happy to help.

Sarah Steele

Email Me

Contact:

Sarah's Office: 910.893.1466
Research Assistance Desk: 910.893.1467
Circulation Desk: 910.893.1462