LibGuides: EDUC-647 LEADERSHIP INTERACTIONS: APA Style

APA Style

These sites provide a guide to using the APA style

Paper Formatting Tips

MS Word has lots of useful templates to help you format your work, including an APA Style Paper template that follows the 6th edition of the APA Manual.

In Word, go to File > New
Search for the APA template (enter "APA" in the search box)
Select the APA Style Paper template

Use this along your choice of bibliographic management system.

APA Style Guides

APA Style: Citing Print Resources
Learn how to cite books, encyclopedias, and journal/magazine articles in APA style.
APA Style: Citing Electronic Resources
Learn how to cite Web information and electronic journal articles in APA style.
APA Style: Citing Dissertations and Government Documents
Dissertations and government documents can be difficult to cite in APA style. This guide shows you how to collect and organize the information needed to add these types of sources to your APA-formatted bibliography.

Bibliographic Management Software

Refworks
RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.
EndNote
Software that helps you manage your citations and create formatted bibliographies. You can download a copy from the IMT Campus Computing Support Center web site (APU NetID and password required; you also must UN-ZIP the file before installing). Also see the "How to Export Database Records into EndNote" guide, our EndNote FAQs, and the online training videos on YouTube.
Zotero
A free Firefox extension with Microsoft Word plugin; allows you to download citation information, generate bibliographies, and include in-text citations within your documents. Tutorials are available on the Zotero website.

APA Tutorial

Your Librarian

Wiggins Library

Email Me

Contact:

910-893-1467