Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus Access to library materials
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes
NAICS Code Lookup
This tool will help you find six-digit NAICS Codes.
North American Industry Classification System website
NAICS is a 2- through 6-digit hierarchical classification system, offering five levels of detail. Each digit in the code is part of a series of progressively narrower categories, and the more digits in the code signify greater classification detail. The first two digits designate the economic sector, the third digit designates the subsector, the fourth digit designates the industry group, the fifth digit designates the NAICS industry, and the sixth digit designates the national industry. The 5-digit NAICS code is the level at which there is comparability in code and definitions for most of the NAICS sectors across the three countries participating in NAICS (the United States, Canada, and Mexico). The 6-digit level allows for the United States, Canada, and Mexico each to have country-specific detail. A complete and valid NAICS code contains six digits.
NAICS Code Downloadable Files
List of links to Excel sheets showing aspects of the the NAICS codes classified hierarchy
Basic Business Databases
Business Source Complete
Go to 'Advanced Search" and select Document Type - 'Company Report' for the complete MarketLine Company Profile. Also select Publication Type and check off 'SWOT Analysis.'
HINT: use the Ticker Symbol
Go to 'Advanced Options' Sources: Hoover's Company Records - In-depth Records for company description, company HISTORY, and more
Basic Healthcare Databases
ProQuest Health Management (Full Text)
Comprehensive coverage of the healthcare industry including management, administration, regulations, policies, and planning. All journals are available full text, including all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphic elements so essential to research.
CINAHL with Full Text via EBSCOhost
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains indexing for 2,717 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982,including indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Full text for over 300 journals is provided.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition via EBSCOhost (Full Text)
Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals. This product offering also includes USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Healthfinder (Full Text)
A gateway consumer health information web site whose goal is "to improve consumer access to selected health information from government agencies, their many partner organizations, and other reliable sources that serve the public interest." A variety of menu lists on its home page link to online journals, medical dictionaries, minority health, as well as prevention and self-care. The developer/sponsor of this site is the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Department of Health and Human Services with other listed agencies.
PsycARTICLES via EBSCOhost (Full Text)
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
MEDLINEplus (Full Text)
MEDLINEplus has extensive information for health professionals and consumers from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on hundreds of diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
MedlinePlus Drugs & Supplements
Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.
Health News Daily via F-D-C Reports
Health News Daily provides daily coverage of a broad spectrum of healthcare issues including prescription pharmaceuticals, medical devices and diagnostics, over-the-counter pharmaceuticals and dietary supplements, biomedical research, federal health policy, Medicare/Medicaid, technology reimbursement and cost containment. Special emphasis is placed on regulatory and legislative developments.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database provides nearly 900 full text journals, including nearly 850 peer-reviewed publications, covering virtually all areas of medical study. Journals available in full text in Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.
Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly jounral articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.