LibGuides: CLNR 606: Clinical Research Seminar Research Guide: Home

Recommended Texts

Understanding Clinical Papers by David Bowers; Allan House; David Owens; Bridgette Bewick
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781118760000
Publication Date: 2013-09-09
Studying a Study and Testing a Test, 5th Edition by Richard K. Riegelman
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0781745764
Publication Date: 2004-10-25

Drug Information

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Access Pharmacy allows users to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, search across leading pharmacy online references and view optimized content on a mobile device.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this point-of-care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and very current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Tips for Finding Journals

If you know the title of the journal you are looking for, type it in the Journals tab. The denotation Local Holdings means that we have the journal in either print or microfilm format. The other links will lead you to electronic holdings of the journal.

Search PubMed & Micromedex 2.0

Micromedex 2.0
The MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series provides a wide range of databases tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals, including information related to drugs, acute care, toxicology, and patient education.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Show Me! Helpful Library Tutorials

Please take the time to watch these brief tutorials. They will assist you with your research while in the Clinical Research online program.

Library Website Access to PubMed
In this tutorial (3:00 min), learn why accessing PubMed through the library website is important.
Finding Clinical Trials in PubMed
This tutorial (3:26 min) teaches how to control your search in PubMed to find clinical trials.
Focusing Your PubMed Search with MeSH Headings
This tutorial (3:46 min.) demonstrate the use of MeSH headings or Medical Subject Headings in PubMed.
Placing Interlibrary Loan Requests in PubMed
This tutorial (2:59 min.) describes Interlibrary Loan (ILL), a free service offered by Campbell Libraries that allows you to request books and articles that are not in our collection.
RefWorks: Importing Citations from PubMed
This tutorial (1:45 min) demonstrates how RefWorks can be used to store citations for papers that you are writing. RefWorks allows you to generate a bibliography with the click of a button.
Writing with RefWorks (Write-n-Cite and more)
This RefWorks training session will cover several tools you can use when writing a research paper and using RefWorks to supply citations and bibliographies. We'll be showing RefWorks Citation Manager, Write-N-Cite, ProQuest RefWorks for Google Docs, and Quick Cite.

This search displays, by title, the library's holdings for over 94,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (such as Science, Time, and The Wall Street Journal).

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Browse by subject:

Advanced Search

Off-Campus Access to Online Databases

Online databases are restricted to the Campbell University community. To access these resources from off-campus, you will be prompted for your Campbell Blackboard username and password.

Blackboard Username: [FirstInitial][MiddleInitial][LastName][birth month][birth day]

Blackboard Password: [Camp][last 6 digits of your SS#]

Your Subject Librarian

Meredith Beeman

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Wiggins Memorial Library, 2nd Floor, Office 230

910-893-1473

Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Information Technology & Security, Math and Computer Science, Mathematics, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Pharmacy Practice, Physics

Additional Helpful Library Resources

College of Pharmacy
by Meredith Beeman Last Updated Nov 27, 2023 439 views this year