This is the "Current Research/RSS feeds" page of the "Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine   Tags: osteopathic medicine, subject  

Last Updated: Mar 27, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.campbell.edu/do Print Guide RSS Updates

Current Research/RSS feeds Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

School of Osteopathic Medicine

3 John 1:2
Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.

 

The DO

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Journal of the American Osteopathic Association

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

The Journal of the American Medical Association

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New England Journal of Medicine

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

British Medical Journal

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Search Campbell Resources



Library:

Catalog Home | Power Search | Browse Search | My Account | WorldCat

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W



Peer-reviewed only

Advanced Search

Most Frequently Used Health Science Databases

  • Access Medicine via McGraw-Hill (Full Text)
    Access Medicine is an online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 65 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
  • Anatomy and Physiology Online
    19 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
    Limited number of concurrent access. Try again later if access is denied.
  • Anatomy TV (Primal Pictures) via Ovid
    Anatomy.TV provides a comprehensive interactive diagram package for anatomy-based courses. The resource includes nine interactive 3D models of the Head and Neck, Spine, Shoulder, Hand, Thorax and Abdomen, Pelvis and Perineum, Hip, Knee, Foot and Ankle. The title also contains 3D cross sections with MRI correlations and detailed text linked to dissection slides, video clips and animations. Anatomy.TV' interactive functions allow you to rotate any anatomical view 360°, add/remove layers of anatomy and label any visible structure. The extended edition offers new integrated lab activities for approximately 60 hours of self assessment, ensuring key concepts can be mastered in restricted lab hours. Limited number of concurrent access. Try again later if access is denied.
  • Clinical Pharmacology 2000
    Clinical Pharmacology 2000 is designed to provide timely, concise drug information and clinical reports for medical professionals and health care consumers. Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and Osteopathic Medicine faculty/students only.
  • ClinicalKey via Elsevier
    ClinicalKey provides access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical journals and books. It also includes First Consult, thousands of medical videos and millions of images.
  • Cochrane Library via Wiley InterScience
    The Cochrane Library contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
    *Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and School of Osteopathic Medicine only
  • EBM Guidelines via Wiley InterScience
    EBM Guidelines contains 1000 concise primary care practice guidelines covering a wide range of medical conditions. Both diagnosis and treatment are included. It also includes range of medical conditions. Both diagnosis and treatment are included. It also includes over 2,700 high-quality evidence summaries, a library of 900 high-quality photographs and images of all common and many rare dermatological conditions, electrocardiograms and eye pictures, and al reviews from The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews cited within EBM Guidelines are provided in full text.
    * Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and School of Osteopathic Medicine only
  • Essential Evidence Plus
    Although EE+ consists of several databases, the one most relevant to those looking for background info is Essential Evidence Topics, which includes over 700 concise, easily digestible, disease topic summaries of interest to primary care clinicians.
  • Facts and Comparisons E Answers
    Facts and Comparisons E Answers allows access to a complete library of drug information references: Drug Facts and Comparisons®, Drug Interaction Facts™, Drug Interaction Facts™: Herbal Supplements and Food, MedFacts: Patient information, The Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts™, Nonprescription Drug Therapy™, Off-Label Drug Facts, and Drug Identifier.
  • JAMAevidence via McGraw-Hill (Full Text)
    Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
  • Lexicomp Online
    Provides information on drug information, geriatric dosage, natural products, poisoning & toxicology, recently approved medications, laboratory tests, infectious diseases, pediatric dosage, oncology drug information, drug images, drug interactions, diagnostic procedures, anesthesiology and critical care drug information, and nutrient depletion drug information.
  • LWW Total Access Collection via Ovid (Full Text)
    The Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection is a collection of over 310 journals targeting a variety of medical information needs, including various specialties of medicine as well as nursing and bioscience. The collection is designed to support clinical researchers as well as students and professors.
    Trial access expires June 30th, 2013.
  • MD Consult via Elsevier (Full Text)
    Please use ClinicalKey instead.
    ClinicalKey provides access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical journals and books. It also includes First Consult, thousands of medical videos and millions of images.
  • Medical Letter, The (Full Text)
    Includes the publications: The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and Treatment Guidelines.
  • MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series
    The MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series provides a wide range of databases tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals, including information related to drugs, acute care, toxicology, and patient education.
  • Primal Pictures (Anatomy-TV)
    Primal Pictures provides a comprehensive interactive diagram package for anatomy-based courses. The resource includes nine interactive 3D models of the Head and Neck, Spine, Shoulder, Hand, Thorax and Abdomen, Pelvis and Perineum, Hip, Knee, Foot and Ankle. The title also contains 3D cross sections with MRI correlations and detailed text linked to dissection slides, video clips and animations. Primal Pictures' interactive functions allow you to rotate any anatomical view 360°, add/remove layers of anatomy and label any visible structure. The extended edition offers new integrated lab activities for approximately 60 hours of self assessment, ensuring key concepts can be mastered in restricted lab hours.
    Limited number of concurrent access. Try again later if access is denied.
  • PubMed via National Library of Medicine
    A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
  • SAGE Journals Online (Full Text)
    SAGE provides access over 600 journals in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences.

  • UpToDate
    UpToDate is an electronic resource offering evidence-based, synthesized medical information quickly at the point of care. It is comprised of original topics that are written, reviewed and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts.
    * Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences faculty/students only.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jane Moran
Contact Info
910-814-4956
Send Email
 

Academic Medicine

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Health Affairs

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip