Resident Physician Resources: Decision Support Tools & Resources

DynaMed is a point-of-care clinical reference tool that includes more than 3,400 topics covering diseases, conditions, drugs and more. Created by physicians for physicians, DynaMed strives to provide current information with validity, relevance and convenience.

A reference for clinical decision making, EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries that cover the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians encounter. This clinical reference tool was designed for use by physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals on the frontline of patient care.
Online Tutorial

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) Database is a clinical search engine quickly and easily searches high-quality research evidence to support evidence-based practice. In addition to research evidence, the TRIP Database can be used to search other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

A reference for clinical decision making, EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries that cover the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians encounter. This clinical reference tool was designed for use by physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals on the frontline of patient care.
Online Tutorial

The Cochrane Library contains independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Restricted access to College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and School of Osteopathic Medicine only

This specialized search query of the PubMed database is intended for clinicians and has built-in search filters tailored to their needs.

The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. DSM-5® is used by health professionals, social workers,and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders, and is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. DSM Library also includes the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and Clinical Cases as supplementary material.