The ABC-CLIO E-book Collection includes the series Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Academic Search Complete is EBSCO's comprehensive scholarly database, covering most subjects. It contains more than 10,000 full text peer reviewed journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 15,000 journals. Online Tutorial
Gale NewsVault allows you to cross-search six newspaper databases: 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Economist Historical Archive, Financial Times Historical Archive, Sunday Times Digital Archive, Times Digital Archive, and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.
This database provides primary source materials from ProQuest's University Publications of America (UPA) Collection in a digital format. Researchers can access letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and much more from a single interface.
JSTOR is a collection of full text scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, providing entire backfiles of key journals. Campbell has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through VIII and XI, as well as specific collections for Life Sciences, Religion and Theology.
This database contains entries for all men who served in North Carolina Civil War units and are listed in the series "North Carolina Troops 1861-1865: A Roster", published by the North Carolina Office of Archives and History.
Online searchable electronic version of the Decades Series.
Map of the Union and Confederacy
Maps ETC. "United States at the outbreak of the Civil War". Maps ETC, University of South Florida, 2009, http://etc.usf.edu/maps/pages/800/809/809.htm. 18 May 2016.
This search displays, by title, the library's holdings for over 94,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (such as Science, Time, and The Wall Street Journal).
