LibGuides: Biology 342: Genetics: Find Databases

Biological & Health Sciences Databases

Biological and Health Sciences
This is an alphabetical list of all the databases that cover Biological & Health Sciences.

Useful Databases

GreenFile This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.

Find Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Database List

Browse by subject:

Background Information

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online reference library that has over 350 titles from 60 different publishers.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Provides respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas, all in E-Book reference title format.

How to search for a database

There are 3 ways to search for a database:

1. If you know the name of the database that you want to search...

Then type the Name of the database in the search box (Example: pubmed).

2. If you don't know the name of the database that you want to search...

Click on the first letter of the title of the database you want to search

3. You can also search for a database by Subject...

Use drop down menu to look at a listing of different subjects. (Biological & Health Sciences)

When we don't have it...

Resources not owned by the Campbell University Libraries can be borrowed from other libraries through ILLiad, an interlibrary loan (ILL) system available to Campbell faculty, staff, and students as an aid to research and study. Request it through our Interlibrary Loan service and we will borrow it from another library. This service is free of cost. Please allow up to 4-5 days for book requests, and 2-3 days for articles.

Check out this online tutorial to learn how to use ILLiad.