Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly produced by Sage Publications, includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies. Military & Government Collection includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 400 titles providing cover to cover full text for nearly 350. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
PsycARTICLES contains scholarly articles relating to psychology and psychiatry. If you need to look up mental disorders that are relevant to Criminal Justice, this is a good database to use.
PsycINFO contains over 2 million citations from scholarly sources on issues relating to psychology and psychiatry. This is an excellent source to use if you need to find information on mental disorders that are relevant to criminal justice.
This search displays, by title, the library's holdings for over 94,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (such as Science, Time, and The Wall Street Journal).
